FBIIC Members

FBIIC consists of 18 member organizations from across the financial regulatory community, both federal and state. The Treasury Department's Assistant Secretary for Financial Institutions chairs the committee.

Through monthly meetings, staff from FBIIC member organizations work on operational and tactical issues related to critical infrastructure matters, including cybersecurity, within the financial services industry.

The senior leaders of FBIIC are the principals from each member organization. This group meets tri-annually to provide strategic, policy-level direction to the work being done by FBIIC. Topics range from removing information-sharing impediments and enhancing incident-response planning, to examining financial firms to identify best practices around cybersecurity controls.